SOME ANIMALS, THE NOVEL DEBUTING SEPT 14TH 2021

I’ve been radio silent as I’ve been working on a new series of sci-fi thrillers, a collection titled THE COMPANION CHRONICLES.

The first novel in that series launches on Sept 14th, 2021.

For fans of MINORITY REPORT, THE MURDERBOT DIARIES and I, ROBOT, volume one in a new thrilling series.
SOME ANIMALS
Jacob Kind is your friend. He is your helper. Jacob loves everyone, in fact.

He loves his adopted mother, Sylvia, most of all. Jacob is a synthetic Companion, created specifically to be whatever his Primary, his owner, wishes him to be. He isn’t allowed to harm humans and, in fact, is devoted to humanity and art.

Right up until Jacob interrupts a masked man murdering Sylvia in their home and is blamed for the vicious crime. The police believe he’s the culprit, Companion company executives want him returned for reprogramming to prevent a PR nightmare, but Jacob only wishes to bring Sylvia’s killer to justice. Which he is going to have to do on his own.

So now Jacob is on the run.

After her killer, and toward justice, with but one guiding light that his mother left him. Serve and protect humanity, at all costs.

Without losing his own.

SOME ANIMALS
A Sci-Fi Thriller by Joshua Todd James

Available for pre-order here:

Author, screenwriter, martial artist & thinker. Follow here, too: https://joshuatoddjames.substack.com